Troopers Honored for Efforts to Stop Impaired Driving

From Deb Collins / Nebraska State Patrol: (Lincoln, Neb.)- Sworn members of the Nebraska State Patrol were honored during the 13th annual Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Outstanding Law Enforcement Awards & Recognition ceremony.

The awards ceremony held Tuesday, May 22, in Lincoln, recognized law enforcement officers who work daily to ensure Nebraska roadways are kept safe from drinking and drugged drivers.

“By removing impaired drivers from our roadways these troopers are helping to reduce the potential for serious injury or fatality crashes,” said Colonel David Sankey, Superintendent of the Nebraska State Patrol. “We join MADD in congratulating them on their dedication to saving lives.”

The Troopers listed below were honored by MADD for their commitment to keeping Nebraska communities and roads safe.

Headquarters Troop- Lincoln Education/Awareness Individual Award Trooper Randy Bybee
Troop B- Norfolk MIP Individual Award Trooper Eric Kloster
Troop C- Grand Island Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award Trooper Sam Mortensen
Troop D- North Platte Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award


Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award

Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award

Adult DWI/DUI Team Award

Trooper Justin Buhlke

Trooper Eric Hesser
Trooper Tyler Schmidt
Trooper J.J. Pedersen & Trooper Tyler Schmidt

Carrier Enforcement Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award

Adult DWI/DUI Individual Award

Trooper Justin Petersen
Trooper Sean Velte

  • Steven Speck

    Congratulations to JJ and all the rest of the officers, Thanks for all that you do!

    Current score: 0