St. Pat’s Byrn to Coach West Nebraska All-Star Volleyball Team

west-ne-all-starsThe players have been selected for the East and West teams for the 29th Annual West Nebraska All-Star Volleyball Game.

The 13 members of each all-star volleyball team were selected from nominations by their respective high school coach.

The East squad will be led by Shelly Byrn from North Platte St. Pat’s.  Valerie Kershner from Sutherland High School will assist her.

The West will be led by Kim Turnbull-Campbell from Gordon-Rushville High School.  Kim Davis from Chadron will be her assistant coach.

The game will be played Saturday, June 1, at Cougar Palace on the campus of Western Nebraska Community College in Scottsbluff.  Game time is 2:00 p.m. MDT.

A portion of the proceeds from the match will benefit the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.



Player High School
Brook Boucher North Platte St. Pat’s
Samantha Byrn North Platte St. Pat’s
Rachel Hoesing Mullen
Joli Hopping Sutherland
Halie Jones Broken Bow
Samantha Kennedy Sutherland
Brekkan Martinosky Paxton
Skylar Mathis Valentine
Taylor Sandoe Medicine Valley
Madison Tomlinson Mullen
Jacey Wiggins Gothenburg
Kylie Wroot North Platte
Jenna Young Hershey






Player High School
Brayden Auer Scottsbluff
Alia Brennan Chadron
Ashlyn Eitemiller Chadron
Rachael Ernest Leyton
Chalsey Grentz Mitchell
Madi Malzahn Sidney
Sara Marlatt Gordon-Rushville
Santanna Mitchell Gering
Kali Robb Sidney
Brooke Robertson Ogallala
Karissa Segelke Sidney
Conner Wolff Potter-Dix
Kelsy Wood Hemingford