Posted 11 months ago
By Nebraska Game and Parks
The three-hour course will be held June 30 at the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission office. This class is a home study class, which allows students to study online, then attend the shortened class for a review and test session. Class time is 9:00 am to noon. The fee is $10 and there are minimum student requirements for the class to be held. Pre-registration is required by calling the North Platte Game and Parks Commission office at 535-8025.
The Nebraska Boating Safety course is required of all power boat operators born after December 31, 1985, which includes operators of personal watercraft and all other motorboats. The minimum age to operate a motorboat in Nebraska is 14. Students must be at least 14, or turning 14 this calendar year to be certified.
Boat owners who complete the class may qualify for insurance discounts. Parents are encouraged to attend with their children and boaters of all ages are welcome.